Special Event

Multiple Dates
The Clock 24-Hour Screenings The Clock 24-Hour Screenings

Date + Time

Thursday, April 4, 11:00 a.m. - Friday, April 5, 5:45 p.m. (for members only)
Saturday, May 4, 11:00 a.m. - Sunday, May 5, 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, May 11, 11:00 a.m. - Sunday, May 12, 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, May 18, 11:00 a.m. - Sunday, May 19, 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, May 25, 11:00 a.m. - Sunday, May 26, 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, June 1, 10:00 a.m. - Sunday, June 2, 5:45 p.m.

Location

Fourth-floor gallery

Overview

Six continuous screenings offer the opportunity to view the 24-hour piece in full.

Admission + Ticketing

Please note: Seating capacity is limited to only 81 visitors at a time. Admission to the installation is on a first-come, first-served basis, with no time limits for viewers, and demand is expected to be high; queues may be expected. Follow @TheClockSFMOMA on Twitter for estimated wait times.

Regular museum admission prices apply for entry before 6:00 p.m. on Saturdays in May. After 6:00 p.m. admission is just $10, and includes access to both Christian Marclay: The Clock and Garry Winogrand. The rest of the museum will reopen at 11:00 a.m. on Sunday. Advance tickets for entry before 6:00 p.m. at the regular admission rates can be purchased online or in person at the museum. Tickets for entry after 6:00 p.m. are not available in advance.

From Thursday, May 30 to Sunday, June 2, 2013, museum admission will be free, including admission to the continuous screening of The Clock from Saturday, June 1 to Sunday, June 2. Admission to the installation is on a first-come, first-served basis, and significant queues should be expected.

Buy tickets

Image: Christian Marclay, The Clock (video still), 2010; single-channel video with stereo sound; Courtesy the artist and Paula Cooper Gallery, New York